UNICOR

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

UNICOR

Welcome to the Corrugator Valley!

Applications

Unicor – the reliable partner for large diameters. Double wall corrugated pipes with diameters of up to 1,800 mm are especially suitable for sewage and drainage applications. Our corrugated pipes do not only score because of their simple handling but also thanks to their good eco-balance. Resource-saving use of materials with very energy-efficient production.

Double wall corrugated pipes are particularly suitable for the protection of electrical cables. They are used as an empty pipe for cables under roads and sidewalks, but also of telecommunications lines. The great advantage of corrugated pipes lies in their flexibility, high statics and durability.

Single-wall plastic corrugated pipes are almost always used as empty pipe installations in house and building construction. Due to their flexibility and high strength, they are used in a variety of shapes. The new corrugated pipe generation has an internal sliding layer, which makes the subsequent pulling of wires very easy.

We are familiar with the requirements through decades of cooperation with leading manufacturers. We can produce corrugated pipes on our machines from as early as 3 mm in diameter. Our machines are specially configured for the production of critical components such as wiring harnesses or cables for fuel and other fluids.

The high flexibility of corrugated pipes produced on UNICOR machines is highly accepted, especially in medical technology. The UNICOR corrugated pipes are particularly popular with manufacturers of medical respirator or equipment for anesthesia and sleep apnea.

In addition to the main application areas of our corrugated pipes, there are also a large number of different areas of application. These include household products such as white goods, the heating and sanitation sector as well as the food industry. The combination of many positive properties can also be found in these applications.

Pioneers in the corrugated pipes machine industry

Klaus Battistata and Klaus Kaufmann, Managing Directors of UNICOR GmbH

Experience and Passion

Welcome to the world of UNICOR. As early as 1984, committed pioneers wanted to create something special with their knowledge, passion and courage and change the world of plastic corrugated pipe production. They laid the foundation for a decades-long UNICOR history. Today, over 35 years and more than 20 patents after breaking into something uncertain, we know that UNICOR means the future of corrugated pipe production.

In 2012, UNICOR was acquired by the “Grazer Armaturen Werke” (GAW). GAW in Austria have many shares in a wide range of companies worldwide. As a family business, GAW stands for sustainable development and social responsibility in its entirety.

Rooted in the Mainfranken region

UNICOR means a strong anchorage in the Mainfranken region, which in turn stands for the processing and working with plastics. More than 130 employees often provide UNICOR with their knowledge throughout their working lives.

The know-how and many years of experience of UNICOR employees are supplemented by the expertise of universities and companies that specialize in the processing of plastics. With these competencies, all employees at UNICOR are constantly working on a modern, future-oriented company that focuses on state-of-the-art e-technology, automation, digitization and process technology. Through the commitment of each individual, ideas and innovations are constantly being created for the plastic corrugated pipe process of tomorrow.

We keep our promise!

The UNICOR team works with modern methods of employee and organizational development, is open to new developments and continuously reflects on existing developments.

UNICOR today stands for reliability. “We keep our promises” has become a guiding thought in recent years.

UNICOR premises from bird's eye view

Services

What UNICOR still offers.

Corrugators

Immerse yourself into the UNICOR machine world!

Die Heads

The crucial detail for the UNICOR original.

Career

Why it's worth innovating with us!

UNICOR News

Do not miss any market trend – NS 32 o.d.

New development at UNICOR – Thanks to intensive efforts in R&D and close cooperation with our customer, the production of double wall corrugated pipe with NS 32 mm outer diameter at speeds approaching 20 m/min is possible, using a cooling mandrel for the inner layer. This nominal diameter extends the currently standardized range of cable protection

Read More

Overall equipment efficiency which counts!

Our UC 36 achieves top OEE values at production speedsbeyond 60 m/min. The third generation of this machine is able to reach production speeds of 70 m/min due to the new drive concept for this machine size. In addition to the drive concept, our innovative and patented UNICOOL cooling system is used. Here

Read More

UNICOR

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

UNICOR

Herzlich Willkommen im Corrugator Valley

Anwendungsbereiche

UNICOR kann auch ganz groß – die Wellverbundrohre mit Durchmessern bis zu 1.800 mm sind gerade auch für Abwasser- und Drainageanwendung geeignet. Unsere Wellrohre punkten nicht nur mit ihrer einfachen Handhabung sondern auch durch ihr gute Öko-Bilanz. Ressourcenschonender Materialeinsatz bei sehr energieeffizienter Produktion.

Zum Schutz von elektrischen Leitungen sind Kunststoff-Wellverbundrohre besonders geeignet. Sie finden Anwendung als Leerrohr für Kabel unter Straßen und Gehwegen aber auch von Telekommunikationsleitungen. Der große Vorteil der Wellrohre liegt in ihrer Flexibilität, der hohen Statik und Langlebigkeit. 

Einwandige Kunststoff-Wellrohre werden fast immer als Leerrohrinstallationen im Haus- und Hochbau eingesetzt. Aufgrund ihrer Flexibilität und zugleich hohen Festigkeit kommen sie in vielfältigen Formen zum Einsatz. Die neue Wellrohr-Generation verfügt über eine innenliegende Gleitschicht, die das nachträgliche Einziehen von Drähten sehr erleichtert.

Die Anforderungen sind uns über die jahrzehntelange Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Herstellern bekannt. Bereits ab 3 mm Innendurchmesser können wir Wellrohre auf unseren Maschinen produzieren. Speziell für die Herstellung von kritischen Komponenten wie  Kabelbäume oder Leitungen für Kraftstoff und andere Flüssigkeiten sind unsere Maschinen konfiguriert.

Die hohe Flexibilität der auf UNICOR-Maschinen produzierten Wellrohre finden gerade in der Medizintechnik hohe Akzeptanz. Die UNICOR-Wellrohre sind besonders beliebt bei Herstellern von medizinischen Beatmungsgeräten oder auch Geräten für Anästhesie und Schlafapnoe.

Ergänzend zu den Hauptanwendungsgebieten unserer Wellrohre gibt es noch ein Vielzahl anders gelagerter Einsatzbereiche. Hierzu zählen Produkte aus dem Haushaltsbereich wie weiße Ware, dem Heizungs-Sanitär-Bereich wie auch der Lebensmittelindustrie. Die Vereinigung vieler positiver Eigenschaften finden sich auch in diesen Anwendungen wieder. 

Pioniere in der Wellrohr-Maschinenindustrie

Klaus Battistata und Klaus Kaufmann, Geschäftsführer der UNICOR GmbH

Erfahrung und Leidenschaft

Willkommen in der Welt von UNICOR. Bereits 1984 wollten engagierte Pioniere mit ihrem Wissen, ihrer Leidenschaft und ihrem Mut etwas Besonderes gestalten und die Welt der Kunststoff-Wellrohr-Produktion verändern. Sie legten den Grundstein für eine Jahrzehnte währende UNICOR Geschichte. Heute, über 35 Jahre und mehr als 20 Patente nach dem Aufbruch in etwas Ungewisses, wissen wir, dass UNICOR die Zukunft der Wellrohr- Produktion bedeutet.

2012 wurde UNICOR von den Grazer Armaturen Werken mehrheitlich erworben. Die GAW in Österreich ist an verschiedensten Unternehmen weltweit beteiligt. Als Familienunternehmen steht die GAW in ihrer Gesamtheit für nachhaltige Entwicklung und soziale Verantwortung.

Verwurzelt in der Mainfranken-Region

UNICOR bedeutet eine starke Verankerung in der Mainfranken-Region, die wiederum für die Verarbeitung von und die Arbeit mit Kunststoffen steht. Über 130 MitarbeiterInnen stellen ihr Wissen oft ein Arbeitsleben lang UNICOR zur Verfügung.

Das Know-How und die langjährige Erfahrung der UNICOR MitarbeiterInnen wird ergänzt um die Expertise von Universitäten bzw. Unternehmen, die auf die Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen spezialisiert sind. Mit diesen Kompetenzen arbeiten alle MitarbeiterInnen bei UNICOR stetig an einem modernen, zukunftsorientierten Unternehmen, das sich auf modernste E-Technik, Automatisierung, Digitalisierung und Verfahrenstechnik fokussiert. Durch Engagement jedes einzelnen entstehen immer wieder Ideen und Innovationen für den Kunststoff-Wellrohr-Prozess von morgen.

Wir halten unser Versprechen!

Das Team von UNICOR arbeitet mit modernen Methoden der Mitarbeiter- und Organisationsentwicklung, ist offen für neue Entwicklungen und reflektiert Bestehendes kontinuierlich.

UNICOR steht heute für Verlässlichkeit. „Wir halten unsere Versprechen“ wurde in den letzten Jahren zum leitenden Gedanken.

Das UNICOR Betriebsgelände aus der Vogelperspektive

Services

Was UNICOR noch so alles bietet.

Corrugatoren

Tauchen Sie ein in die UNICOR Maschinenwelt!

Spritzköpfe

Das entscheidende Detail für das UNICOR-Original.

Karriere

Warum es sich lohnt, mit uns zu innovieren!

UNICOR News

Gesamtanlageneffizienz, die zählt!

Unser UC 36 erreicht Top OEE-Werte bei Produktionsgeschwindigkeiten jenseits von 60 m/min. Die dritte Generation dieser Maschine kann durch das neue Antriebskonzept für diese Maschinengröße Produktionsgeschwindigkeiten von 70 m/min erreichen. Neben dem Antriebskonzept kommt unser innovatives und patentiertes UNICOOL-Kühlsystem zum Einsatz. Hier sehen Sie einen Screenshot des Bedienfeldes unseres UC 36/50_80 G3, ausgestattet

Weiterlesen

SWP 58 ML

Aufgrund des Marktfeedbacks sind wir stolz darauf, die Produktpalette für den SWP 58 ML erweitert zu haben. Mit diesem Spritzkopf ist es nun möglich, Drähte in 3-Schicht-Rohren einzuziehen. Dadurch sind Sie nun in der Lage, Elektrorohre mit unterschiedlichen Materialschichten und Einzugsdraht zu fertigen. Das macht den SWP 58 ML aus: Modularer Aufbau: bis

Weiterlesen